Meyers re-elected Madison school board president despite opposition

MADISON TOWNSHIP - Jeff Meyers was re-elected Madison Local School Board president for the year of 2019 Wednesday night. Meyers, who has served as school board president for nearly 15 years, was sworn in by Madison treasurer Robin Klenk after a 3-2 vote. School board members John Luedy and Jane McGinty supported Meyers in his bid for president, with Amy Walker and Tim Wigton voting against.
Load More Articles